

Sectoral Seminar on

Indo-German Collaboration on Digital India

16th April 2015: 0930 – 1230hrs : Conference Room, Hall 6 :HannoverMesse, Germany

Program

0930 – 1230 hrs		
0930 – 0940hrs	Introduction to the Digital India program	Dr BVR Mohan Reddy Past Chairman, CII Southern Region & Founder and Executive Chairman, Cyient Ltd
0940 – 0955hrs	Keynote Address	Mr Ravi Shankar Prasad Minister of Communications & Information Technology Government of India
0955 – 1045hrs	Panel Discussion on eGovernance Moderator : Dr BVR Mohan Reddy	 Mr R S Sharma, Secretary, Department of Electronics and IT (DeitY) Dr Rajendra Kumar, Joint Secretary, DeitY (eGovernance) Mr R Chandrasekhar, President, Nasscom MrMilindLakkad, Vice President, TCS Mr Franz-Josef Schuermann, Country Head – Germany, Infosys Dr Oliver Blank, Director European Affairs, ZVEI - German Electrical and Electronic Manufacturers' Association Representative from the German Ministry of Economics and Energy (to be confirmed)
1045 – 1105hrs	Q & A	
1105– 1115hrs	Session Change Over	
1115 – 1205hrs	Panel Discussion on Connectivity and Empowerment Moderator : Dr BVR Mohan Reddy	 MrRakesh Garg, Secretary, DoT Dr Ajay Kumar, Joint Secretary, DeitY - Electronics System Design & Manufacturing (ESDM) Mr P S Gangadhar, First Secretary (Eco. & Com.), Embassy of India, Berlin (Digital India - Results from study on Indo-German collaboration in hi-tech manufacturing) MrChaitanyaRajebahadur, Head - Europe, Zensar Technologies Mr Klaus John, Senior Legal Counsel & Head of International Trade & Future Markets, ZVEI - German Electrical and Electronic Manufacturers' Association
1205 – 1230 hrs	Q & A and Wrap Up	